Board of Governors, as constituted by Central Government, manages the affairs of the Society, general superintendence, directions and control.  The Members of the Society are same as Members of the Board or Governing Body.  Hon’ble Minister of Tourism, Govt. of India is the Chairman of the Society/Board/Governing Body.   The constitution of the Society/Board is as sunder:

Chairman, Minister of Tourism, Central Government.

Following three officials shall be ex-officio representatives of Ministry of Tourism, Government of India:

1) Secretary (Tourism),

2) Financial Advisor, and

3) Chief Executive Officer, NCHMCT, Noida.

Three representatives of the Central Government, one each to be nominated from the Ministry of Culture, Ministry of Food Processing Industries and Department of Ayush (Ministry of Health), not below the rank of Joint Secretary.

Two Chief Executive Officers / Chief Operating Officers of leading hotel chains in India – to be nominated by Government of India.

Chairman/President of each of the following organizations:

1) Federation of Hotel & Restaurant Associations of India (FHRAI)

2) Hotel Association of India (HAI)

Two independent professionals – to be nominated by Government of India.

President of Indian Federation of Culinary Associations.

An eminent Food Historian/ Food Critic – to be nominated by Government of India.

Representative of University of affiliation.

Director of the Institute, ex-officio member secretary of the society.


The Executive & Finance Committee is the second tier for general superintendence, control and implementation of Board decisions. The constitution of this committee is out of the Board members and is as under: